member directory sitemap contact

Danihy Club of SE Wisconsin

Laugh and grow strong
-St. Ignatius of Loyola

Read the latest Danihy Club Newsletter here.

In 1927, Milwaukee became home to the first Alpha Sigma Nu alumni club. Named in honor of Rev. John Danihy, S.J., who founded the Jesuit Honor Society at Marquette University in 1915, the Danihy Alumni Club has now grown to more than 1,700 members in the southeastern Wisconsin region. Membership in Alpha Sigma Nu is the highest honor a Jesuit institution can bestow upon its students, and as recipients of this honor we have a special responsibility to uphold the values of our education. Scholarship, loyalty, and service are not things we left behind on graduation day - they continue to live with and through us as we develop our careers and personal lives.

The Danihy Club’s signature annual events are:

  • ΑΣΝ Fellowship Mass where alumni and students gather to celebrate scholarship, loyalty, and service as a kick-off to the academic year.
  • The Annual Brunch with the presentation of the Alumnus of the Year and Young Alumnus of the Year Awards. The awards' purposes are promoting community/university awareness of the achievements of Alpha Sigma Nu alumni and providing role models/mentors for student chapter members.

The Club collaborates with Marquette on other events focusing on Ignatian spirituality and service projects and provides opportunities for networking among members and students in the Southeastern Wisconsin region.

President | Mary Pat Pfeil (Marquette ’70)
Vice President | Mary Minson (Marquette `05)
Secretary | TBD
Treasurer | Doug Leonhardt, SJ  (Marquette '12)


Gregory J. Borowski (Marquette '88)

Hon. Patricia J. Gorence (Marquette '77)

Jason Rae (Marquette '08)

Rob Shelledy (Marquette '85)

Kate Trevey (Marquette '03)