member directory sitemap contact

Alpha Sigma Nu Book Awards

2015 Alpha Sigma Nu Book Awards application now available!

Thank you to all the entrants in the 2014 Alpha Sigma Nu Book Awards. Applications are now closed.

We are honoring scholarly works in the category of "The Humanities" in 2014 and have received many wonderful entries in the fields of Theology, Philosophy/Ethics, Literature/Fine Arts, and History. Stay tuned. Winners will be announced October 1st.


The 2013 winners in the category of "Professional Studies"

Thank you to all the applicants for this year's Book Awards. The quality of this year's submissions was lauded by our judging panel, showing excellence in scholarship at our Jesuit member institutions.

Congratulations to this year's winners, who receive $1,000 scholarships per winning book entry and commemorative plaques, with our congratulations for their exemplary contribution to their field.


Jocelyn M. Boryczka, PhD, & Elizabeth A. Petrino, PhD, Co-editors, Fairfield University

Matthew E. K. Hall, PhD, Saint Louis University

Robert F. Hurley, PhD, Fordham University

Jerrold Lee Shapiro, PhD, Santa Clara University