Pope’s ‘urbi et orbi’ blessing

Watch the livestream of Pope Francis delivering this 'extraordinary' blessing from the sagrato of St. Peter's Basilica, spiritually unifying the Christian world in prayer.  Learn more about the blessing.

"To the pandemic of the virus we want to respond with the universality of prayer, compassion and tenderness." - Pope Francis

Tune in Friday, March 27 at 6 pm Rome Time (12 pm CDT, 1 pm EDT, 10 am PDT)

Image from cnn.com