Chapter of the Year

This annual award serves primarily to honor Student Chapters doing great work throughout the academic year. The award also serves to motivate Chapters to greater activity and innovation in Chapter programming.  Alpha Sigma Nu is proud of the inspiring work taking place across all our member campuses and for the opportunity to highight and recognize those who have been extraordinary in their efforts. 

Chapter Presidents are REQUIRED to submit an application by the April 1st deadline. The application serves as both a way of choosing the winning school and an annual report to the Central Office of Chapter activities to be kept in the Society's historical file.

All applications will be reviewed by a subcommittee of the Board of Directors, who will select the winning Chapters for awards in the following categories: Overall Chapter of the Year, Best Scholarship Programming, Best Loyalty Programming, and Best Service Programming.  Other categories may be included in each year's competition as is appropriate.  Winning chapters will receive a financial award for their chapter as well as a certificate, which will be awarded before the end of the academic year.

2020 Chapter of the Year

Overall Chaper of the Year - Loyola University Andalucia

Best ASN Day - Marquette University

Best Scholarship Programming - Gonzaga University

Best Loyalty Programming - Spring Hill College

Best Service Programming - Fordham University

2019 Chapter of the Year

Congratulations to Fordham University for winning the award.

Honorable Mention goes to Fairfield University.

2018 Chapter of the Year

Awarded to Saint Louis University

Honorable Mention went to Fordham, Loyola Andalucia, Loyola Maryland, and Regis University.

2017 Chapter of the Year

Awarded to Loyola University Andalucia

Honorable Mentions went to Loyola University Maryland and Fordham University

2016 Chapter of the Year

Awarded to Seattle University

Honorable Mention went to Regis University

2015 Chapter of the Year

Awarded to Fordham University

2014 Chapter of the Year

Awarded to Loyola University Maryland