Magis Medal Award Nominations due February 1st

Magis Medal Award Nominations due by February 1, 2019     

Submit a Nomination

Nominations are being accepted for the annual Magis Medal.  The medal is awarded each year to two Alpha Sigma Nu members who best exemplify scholarship, loyalty, and service in their work to better the world. The Medal was founded as part of the Centennial celebration of Alpha Sigma Nu in 2015.

To honor the 100th anniversary of the Society, 100 members were awarded the Magis Medal. The original winners embodied the Ignatian tradition in their daily work in varied ways. Many started or contributed significantly to non-profit organizations, some with Jesuit connections, which directly addressed social justice issues. Others advocated for social justice through their professional work, such as attorneys prioritizing pro bono cases. Winners focused their work on social issues from the environment to disaster relief to refugee aid programs.

 Through this annual award, Alpha Sigma Nu hopes to highlight the great work being done by members living their pledge out in the world after graduation and inspire new members to carry that flame with them as they begin their careers.

To be eligible, you must be an Alpha Sigma Nu alumni member.

Read about the 2018 Magis Medal winners